Unstirred Water, Unaltered Mind

This week my energy towards the coaching program suddenly changed. I felt it and started to evaluate whether being a coach is right for me. After two days of thinking and discussing with my peer coach, I went for a long walk along a river and had lunch and dinner with my friend. I came to a conclusion that I’d better let this feeling sit its way out. Not taking an action is actually a proper action. She also recommended that I watch the video below (Understanding the mind by Sogyal Rinpoche).

I observed my thoughts from either side (pros and cons) coming and going. Meanwhile out of curiosity I did a job search based on my old skill set. Surprisingly I became open to the jobs that I had disliked before. It’s because of the new coaching skills that I have learned. I can apply the new skills to any jobs and whether being a coach is not a question anymore. I felt the openness and peace.

Life is adventure. Mind is wonderful.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

